8 Specific KPIs to Track for Your Marketing Clients

The key advantage of a boutique marketing agency is a personalized approach. You can uphold this reputation by creating a custom campaign for each client.

Every company has a specific set of marketing key performance indicators (KPIs) that can help it achieve the key goals.

While general KPIs like “sales revenue” and “generated leads” are important to all clients, some KPIs can be more specific. Let’s take a closer look at the important key performance indicators to track for your marketing clients while increasing the campaign’s ROI.

1. Customer Acquisition Cost

This is the amount your team spends on pushing the customer down the sales funnel. For example, if you spend $100,000 on marketing per month and bring in 10 customers for your client, the customer acquisition cost is $10,000.

2. Website Traffic to Online Lead Ratio

This KPI shows how well your digital marketing campaign is going. How many website visitors turn into SQLs (sales qualified leads)?

For example, your PPC campaign can generate 1,000 leads per month. If only 10 of them convert, the cost efficiency of such a campaign may be questionable.

3. Website Traffic

Website traffic is a highly important indicator of your digital campaign’s quality. This data has many subdivisions, such as:

  • Number of sessions
  • Session duration
  • Page views
  • Bounce rate
  • Pages visited per session
  • And much more

By analyzing this data properly, you can gain valuable insight into the marketing campaign for each client.

4. Landing Page Conversion Rate

How many visitors convert after arriving at the landing page? This KPI can demonstrate the efficiency of your SEO efforts. However, in most cases, if your campaign generates a high number of leads, and only a few of them convert, the website suffers from design and structural issues.

5. Social Media Following

For social media marketing (SMM), the number of followers is an important indicator. Social media platforms usually offer comprehensive tracking and analysis tools to get sufficient information about followers.

Once you gather such data, you can analyze it further to understand the efficiency of your SMM campaign.

It’s also possible to use this data to track how much website traffic comes from your social media following.   

6. Email Marketing KPIs

Since email marketing has the highest ROI among marketing tactics, it deserves special attention.

KPIs related to email marketing include:

  • Delivery rate
  • Open rate
  • Click-through rate
  • Conversion rate
  • Bounce rate
  • Shares
  • Unsubscribe rate
  • And more

A close analysis of this data can boost your email marketing campaign’s ROI to as much as 4200%.

7. Organic Search KPIs

Since organic leads are usually more likely to convert than leads generated with paid search efforts, KPIs related to organic lead generation are highly important.

  • Percentage of leads coming from organic search.
  • The number of customers that come from organic search.
  • The percentage of leads that come when using branded keywords.
  • The percentage of leads you acquire through unbranded keywords.

When analyzed properly, this data can give you an understanding of how to tweak your SEO, content marketing, and offline marketing efforts.

8. Paid Search KPIs

Paid search KPIs are extremely important since this type of marketing usually eats up a big part of the budget.

  • CPM (Cost per Mille) — cost per thousand of views.
  • CPC (cost per click) — how much you pay every time a user clicks the ad.
  • CTR (click-through-rate) — the ratio of the number of clicks to the number of views.
  • CPA (cost per acquisition) — the price you pay for a specific action (after the user fills out a form or makes a purchase).
  • CPL (cost per lead) — the ratio of total spend on the paid search campaign to the number of leads.

A proper paid search KPI analysis can cut costs significantly while giving you an insight into the efficiency of the entire campaign.

From Collecting to Tracking to Analytics

Tracking marketing KPIs is the key to streamlining a personalized marketing campaign. To get the most out of this data, you need to run a proper analysis. Only thorough analytics can help you understand what needs to be done to improve the campaign while cutting costs.

At Helios, we can help you track, collect, and analyze marketing data to design a perfect campaign for your clients. For more information, please give us a call at any time.

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